Upstate Workforce Board
Committee Members


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE                                                                YOUTH COMMITTEE
​​Mr. Curtis Anderson                                                                          Mr. Curtis Anderson
Mr. Wade Ballard, Chair                                                                    Ms. Erin Black
Mr. Robert Faucett                                                                            Mr. Bill Braisington
Mr. Craig Jacobs                                                                               Mr. Doug Bryson*
​Mr. Evander Thomas                                                                         Mr. Jay Coffer
​Ms. Jennie Thomas                                                                          Mr. Tony Henderson
​                                                                                                             Ms. Theresa Perry*
                                                                                                             Ms. Cherie Pressley
                                                                                                             Ms. Susan Rogers*
                                                                                                             Ms. Carolyn Rutherford*
                                                                                                             Mr. Evander Thomas, Chair
                                                                                                             Mr. David Wall

DISABILITY COMMITTEE                                                               ONE STOP COMMITTEE
​Ms. Anne Brock-Trail                                                                        Mr. Jim Cook
Mr. Wayne Gregory                                                                           Mr. Robbie Faucett, Chair
Mr. Eric McAbee*                                                                              Mr. Jeff Gossett*
Ms. Vanessa Pressley*                                                                    Ms. Betty Guzzo
Mr. Chris Sparrow                                                                             Mr. Craig Jacobs 
Ms. Jennie Thomas, Chair                                                              Ms. Kathy Jo Lancaster*
Ms. Lisa Thomas                                                                              Mr. Marion Littlejohn
                                                                                                             Mr. Carter Smith                                                                                                                

​* Committee Member not  serving on Board of Directors















January 29, 2021
Training Session

We’re Only Human: Understanding Anxiety, Depression and Isolation

Meg Taylor -
Janie Thomas -


Definitions of anxiety and depression:

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-5. (2017). Arlington, VA: American Psychiatric Association

SCARED screening tool for children with anxiety: 

Error Message